Ask Yourself: What Motivates Me to Write?

Ask Yourself: What Motivates Me to Write?

Hello everyone!!🧡

I strongly believe in "Everything happens for a reason". But we often neglect the reason behind doing something and forget the importance of why we started doing it. So, here is a short glimpse of what I do to keep myself motivated.

🎏The Start

Always remember why you started? This will serve you as fuel to write more or to write without getting demotivated. For me, writing is something which I love to do.

🔒 🔑 Barter System

Barter System: This system has been used for centuries and long before money was invented. People exchanged services and goods for other services and goods in return.

How barter system worked in writing?

  • To give something back to the community(give).
  • To meet lots of new people, explore, learn, grow in return(take).

🔆Satisfaction

Writing is something which gives me a lot of positive feeling. Everyone will have an outlet to express themselves. I realised that I find my peace in writing. It gives me confidence when people comment and express how my article helped them. This leaves a smile on my face and a little satisfaction in heart at the end of the day.

❓Ask Yourself

Whenever you get stuck or get writer's block, ask yourself why do you write. Tell me what other reasons motivate you to write apart from these.

Drop a like and do share your valuable feedback in comments!

That's all for today! Thanks for reading till the end.😊

I would love to connect with you through Twitter, LinkedIn, Github.

Articles you may also like